MfPH – People
The Mathematics for Public Health (MfPH) program is a program to develop a national network of infectious disease modellers and public health policy makers that can rapidly respond to public health emergencies. Co-led by Fields Director, V. Kumar Murty, and York University mathematics professor, Jianhong Wu.

MfPH Members

  • Julien Arino (University of Manitoba)
  • Ali Asgary (York University)
  • Jacques Bélair (University of Montreal, CRM)
  • Adalsteinn Brown (University of Toronto)
  • Jason Brown (Dalhousie University)
  • Arthur Charpentier (Université du Québec à Montréal)
  • James Colliander (University of British Columbia, PIMS)
  • Dongmei Chen (Queen’s University)
  • Morgan Craig (University of Montreal)
  • Shengyuan (Michael) Chen (York University)
  • Charmaine Dean (University of Waterloo)
  • Jonathan Dushoff (McMaster University)
  • Ida Ferrara (York University)
  • David Fisman (University of Toronto)
  • Ed Furman (York University)
  • Amy Greer (University of Guelph)
  • Hélène Guérin (Université du Québec à Montréal)
  • Jane Heffernan (York University)
  • Joan Hu (Simon Fraser University)
  • Amy Hurford (Memorial University of Newfoundland)
  • Jeanette Jansen (Dalhousie University)
  • Theodore Kolokolnikov (Dalhousie University)
  • Jude D. Kong (York University)
  • Manisha Kulkarni (University of Ottawa)
  • Patrick Leighton (University of Montreal)
  • Michael Li (University of Alberta)
  • Juxin Liu (University of Saskatchewan)
  • Felicia Magpantay (Queen’s University)
  • Doug Manuel (Ottawa Hospital Research Instititute)
  • Sharmistha Mishra (University of Toronto)
  • Swetaprovo Chaudhuri (University of Toronto)
  • Manuel Morales (University of Montreal, CRM)
  • Junling Ma (University of Victoria)
  • Sajjad Mohammad (National Research Council of Canada)
  • Seyed Moghadas (York University)
  • Bouchra Nasri (University of Montreal)
  • Nick Ogden (Public Health Agency of Canada)
  • James Ooi (National Research Council of Canada)
  • Nathaniel Osgood (University of Saskatchewan)
  • Peter Park (York University)
  • Lin Wang (University of New Brunswick)
  • Luc Vinet (University of Montreal, CRM)
  • Javier Sanchez (University of Prince Edward Island)
  • Sanjeev Seahra (University of New Brunswick, AARMS)
  • Luis Seco (University of Toronto)
  • Chris Soteros (University of Saskatchewan)
  • Ashleigh Tuite (University of Toronto)
  • Edward Thommes (Sanofi Pasteur, University of Guelph)
  • James Watmough (University of New Brunswick)
  • Cheryl Waldner (University of Saskatchewan)
  • Michael Wolfson (University of Ottawa)
  • Mamadou Yauck (Université du Québec à Montréal)
  • Xiaoqiang Zhao (Memorial University of Newfoundland)
  • Xingfu Zou (Western University)
  • Hao Wang (University of Alberta)
  • Monica Cojocaru (University of Guelph)
  • Venkata Duvvuri (University of Toronto)
  • Woldegebriel Assefa Woldegerima (York University)
  • Suzanne Shoush (University of Toronto)
  • Ed Furman (York University)

Tags: MfPH Network

Networks »Networks
MfPH – People
MfPH – Scientific Advisory Committee »MfPH – Scientific Advisory Committee
Steini Brown »Steini Brown
Ali Asgary »Ali Asgary
Amy Greer »Amy Greer
Amy Hurford »Amy Hurford
Arthur Charpentier »Arthur Charpentier
Ashleigh Tuite »Ashleigh Tuite
Bouchra Nasri »Bouchra Nasri
Charmaine Dean »Charmaine Dean
Christine Soteros »Christine Soteros
David Fisman »David Fisman
Dongmei Chen »Dongmei Chen
Ed Furman »Ed Furman
Felicia Magpantay »Felicia Magpantay
Fred Brauer - In Memoriam »Fred Brauer - In Memoriam
Héléne Guérin »Héléne Guérin
Ida Ferrara »Ida Ferrara
Jacques Bélair »Jacques Bélair
James Colliander »James Colliander
James Watmough »James Watmough
Jason Brown »Jason Brown
Javier Sanchez »Javier Sanchez
Jeannette Janssen »Jeannette Janssen
Jianhong Wu »Jianhong Wu
Joan Hu »Joan Hu
Jonathan Dushoff »Jonathan Dushoff
Jude Kong »Jude Kong
Julien Arino »Julien Arino
Junling Ma »Junling Ma
Juxin Liu »Juxin Liu
Lin Wang »Lin Wang
Luc Vinet »Luc Vinet
Luis Seco »Luis Seco
Manisha Kulkarni »Manisha Kulkarni
Manuel Morales »Manuel Morales
Michael Wolfson »Michael Wolfson
Nathaniel Osgood »Nathaniel Osgood
Patrick Leighton »Patrick Leighton
Peter Park »Peter Park
Sanjeev Seahra »Sanjeev Seahra
Seyed Moghadas »Seyed Moghadas
Michael Chen »Michael Chen
Theodore Kolokolnikov »Theodore Kolokolnikov
Thomas Hurd - In Memoriam »Thomas Hurd - In Memoriam
Kumar Murty »Kumar Murty
Xiaoqiang Zhao »Xiaoqiang Zhao
Xingfu Zou »Xingfu Zou
Michael Y Li »Michael Y Li
Zahra Mohammadi »Zahra Mohammadi
Nick Ogden »Nick Ogden
Edward Thommes  »Edward Thommes
People »People
Monica Cojocaru »Monica Cojocaru
Venkata Duvvuri »Venkata Duvvuri
Woldegebriel Assefa Woldegerima »Woldegebriel Assefa Woldegerima
Suzanne Shoush »Suzanne Shoush
MfPH – Publications »MfPH – Publications
Swetaprovo Chaudhuri »Swetaprovo Chaudhuri
+Comments (0)
+Citations (0)